Honduras HG

  • Sale
  • Regular price $9.05


In Honduras, coffee is grown between 1500 and 1800 meters above sea level. Honduran coffee is a sweet, rich, full-bodied, low acid and sweet coffee, with a sweet, nutty and citrusy flavor. Suitable for pure consumption or assembly.

 

Taste profile

Acidity:Taste profile ranksTaste profile ranksTaste profile ranksTaste profile ranks

Body:Taste profile ranksTaste profile ranksTaste profile ranks

Balance:Taste profile ranksTaste profile ranksTaste profile ranksTaste profile ranks

Taste profile description

In order to choose a good coffee it is extremely important to understand the three components that characterize coffee.

The body: This is the feeling of heaviness and power of taste found at the back of the tongue. A coffee with lots of body will turn the color of the cream that is added to it in a golden brown.

Acidity: Acidity causes a pungent sensation and gives a slightly sweet taste to coffee. It is a sensation found on the sides of the tongue. A slight acidity will be very pleasant when tasting of your coffee.

The aroma: In order to define what the aroma is, we could simply say that it is a combination of the taste and the scent of a good coffee. We will define the aroma of a coffee in that it evokes a known taste: the chocolate taste of a mocha and the fruity taste of Kenya AA says that a coffee is rich when it presents a nice balance of these three components.

Honduras HG

  • Vente
  • $6.79
  • Prix régulier $8.15


Au Honduras, le café est cultivé entre 1500 et 1800 mètres d'altitude. Le café hondurien est un café doux, riche, corsé, peu acide et doux, avec une saveur sucrée, de noisette et d'agrumes. Propice à la consommation pure ou en assemblage.


Profil gustatif

Acidité:Taste profile ranksTaste profile ranksTaste profile ranksTaste profile ranks

Corps:Taste profile ranksTaste profile ranksTaste profile ranks

Équilibre:Taste profile ranksTaste profile ranksTaste profile ranksTaste profile ranks

Description du profil gustatif

Afin de choisir un bon café il est d’une extrême importance de bien saisir les trois composantes qui caractérisent le café.

Le corps: Il s’agit ici de la sensation de pesanteur et de puissance du goût que l’on retrouve à l’arrière de la langue. Un café ayant beaucoup de corps transformera la couleur de la crème qui lui est ajouté en un brun doré.

L’acidité: L’acidité provoque une sensation piquante et donne un goût légèrement sucré au café. C’est une sensation que l’on retrouve sur les côtés de la langue. Une légère acidité sera fort agréable dans la dégustation de votre café.

L’arôme Afin de bien définir ce qu’est l’arôme, nous pourrions simplement dire qu’il s’agit d’une combinaison du goût et de la senteur que dégage un bon café. On définira l’arôme d’un café en ce qu’il évoque un goût connu : le goût chocolaté d’un moka et le goût fruité du Kenya A.A.On dit qu’un café est riche lorsqu’il présente un bel équilibre de ces trois composantes.